If I’m in decent physical, mental, emotional or spiritual condition, how much effort does it take to stay “in shape”?  Is that enough?  Am I trying to run from the inevitable aging process?  Do I feel less than adequate?  Or am I striving to be the very best version of myself?

Am I on a continual quest to live better?  Is better living produced by a certain routine that choreographs prized activities?  Or is the best life full of diversity, whereby freshness and flavor delight us, drawing us into creative thinking?  Is newness to be maximized, or sprinkled across a quasi-routine?  For months I savored non-fat mochas each morning, delighting in them!  Are they part of my best?  Is the current black java somehow better?  Or is no coffee at all the best?  Is variety part of enchantment?

Do I balance all aspects of my life, seeking to grow in all ways?  How do I pursue spiritual growth?  Is meditation prioritized?  Is meditation necessarily routine, or can it be fit in opportunistically?  What can I study that will satisfy my curiosity and develop my usefulness?  Has cynicism turned me away from political and social debate?  Is there a loving way to re-engage?

Endorphin highs are really fun for me.  I love working out hard, partly because of this afterglow.  I also like it when my body and brain function better, which always results from exercise.  Also from eating well.  I just ate Annie’s (http://fitnessaficionada.wordpress.com/) amazing stew and a side car of incredible roasted vegetables sprayed with olive oil and dusted with parmesan and feta: mushrooms, asparagus, brussels sprouts, onions, yams, green beans, potatoes, carrots, etc.  They were both culinary masterpieces and so pleasing to my body.  Hooray for health!

